Life is Supposed to FEEL Good ~

Every night before I fall asleep, I lay awake just long enough to do a list of appreciation in my head of all of the wonderful things that happened in my day. I know I fall asleep with a smile on my face. When I wake up in the morning, I take a few minutes to remember the wonderful things in my life I appreciate.

Nearly a decade ago, I began to keep a gratitude journal. I would try to write five things I appreciated in my life. At first I appreciated the air that filled my lungs, the sun that rose without any effort from me. Before I knew it, I was looking for things in my day that I could write on my list. Ten things came easily, twenty, thirty. I began to feel so good while writing my lists before bedtime. I would continue to review my list as I drifted off to sleep. I began writing lists of positive aspects and appreciation while the children played outside or while they napped. Anytime became my favorite time to appreciate everything in my life. It was as if like was showing me more and more wonderful things to put on my list. It most certainly was.

Now, I bask my way to sleep every night without fail. I drift off feeling wonderful; I wake in that same wonderful state. It is a wonderful way to end and begin each new day~

Leave a Reply

