Does Positive Thought really work?

I am reminded and giggle at the thought of those so-called ‘doctors’ in the old west that used to drive around in their horse-drawn carriages with a ‘magic elixir’ they would sell for a quarter.

I do not have a ‘secret elixir’ or ‘magic pill’ I am selling, or a snap of my fingers and your desires come true. What I LOVE about my work, my life, what I live and teach is, each one of us has the power to show ourselves how Positive Thought can and will affect you and your life.

I do not know how we as human beings got so far away from knowing from within that we have the power to create our own reality. I don’t know if it was a design by a few, to keep the general population in check, under control or in fear. What I love is more and more people are purposefully finding their way back into this natural way of being, it is a natural state of being. We are supposed to feel good. Our plan when we came forth into our physical bodies was, we would sort and sift through our environment, mixing it up with others, with everything we do not want, we would know more clearly what it is we do want. Then we would turn our undivided attention on our new-found desires.

Any subject has two sides to it, one is wanted the other, unwanted. When you use the power of your mind to cultivate positive thought, you will see more and more evidence of positive things coming into your life. When something comes up that seems less than positive, that is your opportunity to search out the ‘positive’ within that subject. Positive thought is something you can do and have the power to incorporate within your life if you make the decision, set forth the intention, “Today no matter where I am going, no matter what I am doing, I will look for all that is pleasing to me.” Does Positive Thought work? I have personally found the answer to be YES! Many people I have the pleasure of interacting with on a daily basis has found this to be their truth. It is my hope you will experiment and find this to be your truth as well ~

Leave a Reply

