Namaste’

After our first child was born, I recognized I would parent differently. I could not put words to it, there was a reverence about our relationship, I always think of the word and meaning of Namaste’. I recognized a shift in me, little did I know each child we had was preparing me for our little Connor who is my most profound teacher in loving and sometimes not so loving ways. Our children are shifting our perception, our perspective on parenting, on life, we are learning, if we are willing, life lessons that will take us on a path of ease and grace.

 

Namaste’: The Divine in me recognizes and honors, the Divine in you.

The spirit within me bows to the spirit within you.

I greet that place where you and I are one.

I honor the place in you which is of love, of truth, of light and of peace.

The most interesting part to me is, I do not need to change the way anyone else sees it, I do not need to make others see it my way, I do not feel the need to preach or ‘make’ others see it MY way.
I know it, I live it and that is enough for me, that knowing creates such contentment within me.
I have no desire to argue, to preach it, to make the world conform to MY way of seeing the world and now, my job is to be the beacon for anyone who is looking.
I SO love my life! Love, Tracie ♥

Leave a Reply

