A ‘Mindful’ reminder

It is my perspective, this population is here to remind all of us to become ‘present’ in the moment! That is what Connor has taught me, and when ‘I get it’, that I am not being ‘present’, I am not being ‘mindful’, I am trying to rush myself or him, his behavior, friction or resistance turns or shifts on a dime.

When I begin to experience my own frustration within, if I can remember, negative emotion is my ‘cue’ that Tracie is not going with the flow; I stop all motion forward, take a deep breath and bring myself back into the moment mentally, suddenly as if Connor can ‘see’ my shift visually (and maybe he can), he becomes willing to move forward. Love, Tracie ~ ♥

Leave a Reply

