Appreciation is the Key

In those early days after Connor’s diagnosis, it was difficult to find anything to appreciate about life, I was feeling bad and life reflected that. Although back then, I thought life was bad and that is why I felt bad, it was before I came to the profound awareness of the co-creative power we all hold within us.

As I began to desire something different for myself and my family because I wanted with all of my heart to enjoy life, I began to focus on appreciating anything I could get my hands on or think of.
What I found was, the more I appreciated, the more life showed me to appreciate.
The more life showed me to appreciate, the more I found to appreciate.

The more I appreciated, the better I felt, the better I felt, my life began to reflect that all around me, including how Connor began to react and act around me.
Yes, he was reflecting how I was feeling within. When I was having a difficult time, he would reflect or amplify that. When I felt good, it was easier for him to feel good in the moment.

It became a lovely cycle I continue to this day of appreciation of everything within my life and it has truly been a wonderful life changer I encourage every person willing to listen to try.
This is something you can do for you and it does cost you a thing.
With great love and APPRECIATION,
Tracie ~ ♥

2 Comments

  1. 5kidswdisabilities

    Oh! Oh! I found someone who has my sentiments exactly! Life is joy, with all of its ups and downs.

  2. Spoken like a true hero! 🙂

Leave a Reply

