Become Curious

602937_10151442661649892_690684748_nWhen our children resist, when they show you resistance, are you able for a moment to be the observer and ask yourself what is that about?
I have found when Connor ‘presses’ my buttons, there is a lesson for me/us to learn.

No blame, no guilt, no negative emotion at all simply an understanding, an awareness for you to uncover.
As I learn/shift/understand what and why my buttons were pressed, our relationship shifts immediately.
So often our children reflect discomfort within their/our environment. Once again I say this without blame or guilt, it truly is a gift our children are offering us.
Will be see it as such or put up our own resistance? Will you become defensive? Will you argue for your own limitations? Or, will you contemplate your brilliance?
LOVE and ease,
Tracie ~ ♥

1 Comment

  1. This is a great reminder. I am currently helping my sister with her three children(6, 4 and 2 yrs old!). All they ever ask is a little understanding, and always love, and how easily I forget that. Thank you for these words!

Leave a Reply

