Encourage Daydreams

Girl_Daydreaming_HWhen I was a child, I daydreamed or zoned out when I needed to find relief from what seemed like pressures in life; child-like pressures but discomfort within my being just the same. I remember being told by well-meaning teachers to snap out of it and yet, from my now perspective, this is a source driven, natural way of BEing. When reality becomes uncomfortable or too dense for any of us, it is a natural process to find relief no matter how small or large the discomfort is.

When we understand we ask God, Source, the Universe or All that is for a new and improved version of life each waking moment of every day whether we are aware of it or not. Whenever we know what we do not want, we always know more clearly what we do prefer, using our brilliant minds to dream our lives into being; we can recognize what an important role our daydreams/dreams play in the creation process. If we or our children take a moment to ‘zone’ out, it is actually an opportunity to find relief in the moment.

I encourage my children to dream as much as possible, yes, do what needs to be done but in their downtime, DREAM and dream BIG!

1 Comment

  1. I really like this. I’ve had a tendency to zone out and daydream since childhood.

Leave a Reply

