What I Know for Certain

fallwalkwayWhat I know for certain…absolute certainty…. Whenever we know what we do not want, we will always know what it is we do want, but, we cannot force it. When we force it or try to hold on too tightly, it is like taking our canoe down to the water’s edge, pointing our boats upstream and trying to paddle upstream.

We recognize this is futile right? How crazy is it to row upstream and yet, we do this all the time on subject after subject within our lives. When you begin to recognize, as I hope you will, we create our lives with the thoughts we think/believe, life will not be as mysterious as it has been.

I am not kidding one bit that at one time, I thought it would be better if I weren’t here. The thought of my husband and children having to deal with me and a suicide brought me back but I am SO glad it did. Life has become amazing and it can be for ALL of us, no exceptions.

Start small. Find 5 things you are grateful for. You do not need to express it to anyone else, this is only for you and within you. Do this for a week, then graduate to ten things. I know it sounds simple but we have never been taught we can create within our lives. Actually, we all are creating our lives, most are doing it by default and wondering why life is so damn crappy? Little by little you can shift your perspective.

“When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change!” – Wayne Dyer

This phrase is what began my journey long ago. We CAN shift how life responds to us, if we so desire. But we must be the ones to do this within ourselves. LOVE, Tracie

Thank you Abraham-Hicks for the “Upstream analogy” it is one of my all-time favorites!

Leave a Reply

