So this is what 45 looks like?

WIN_20140709_065453So this is what 45 looks like in my world with no make-up and yesterdays hair-do?

I am mostly blonde by choice with a little gray mixed in, it makes me smile.

I keep my hair on the short side because it makes me feel sassy.

My teeth are crooked but that never keeps me from SMILING!

My nose is a little crooked but no big deal. (I once thought perhaps it had been broken when I was little and we never knew it but our daughter has my nose.)

I have earned each and every laugh line on this face. (I wouldn’t change them for the world)

I wear acrylic nails because I love having pretty hands and I am too busy with my hands in the clay of life to grow my own nails nice and long.

I love to wear anything that sparkles, jewelry or clothing because it mirrors how I feel on the inside most of the time.

I am more Chanel than trendy.

I AM a total girl in every sense of the word!

I love listening to music from the 80’s, 90’s, Broadway tunes, some classical, Clair De Lune by Claude Debussy moves my soul, with the occasional new cool song thrown in.

I love it when my 80’s slip shows….”Awesome”

I have curvaceous, hourglass figure my husband adores.

My body shows I grew and nursed three precious children, I wouldn’t change that for the world…although I am not opposed to a nip/tuck one day but content for now.

I know what it feels like to be loved by the same man for 30 years of my life, to have an authentic foundation of love, mutual respect which creates and generates more love and respect. (You are my heart, my best friend, my lover and partner in life, my sweet, delicious Eric and it continues to get better and better, rawr!)

I know the devastation of finding out your child has a disability which led me to understanding the perfection within each one of us, perfectly imperfect.

I now know what unconditional LOVE feels like, it is my quest to live and view life through this lens of unconditional love every single day!

I love good food, wine, salt, sweet and company, hence the curves.

I know what it feels like to be loved and cherished, hurt and cast aside.

I know what depression feels like and I know what it feels like to be on the brink of taking my own life.

I know the recognition of wanting to live, wanting to change for the better rather than continuing to live in the suffocation of depression.

I know what it feels like to purposefully create a happier life, not with things but with better and better feeling thoughts, day by day, moment by moment, thought by thought.

I LOVE it when I can feel my heart open up.

I love it when my heart SMILES!

I love knowing I am an eternal being and I am reawakening my own gifts of truth, authenticity and inner knowing I once suppressed to fit in.

For all I have lived these 45 years, while it wasn’t always easy peasy, I know that each and every intricate detail I have lived and no other, I AM the woman I AM because of all I have lived. Life is never perfect but perfectly imperfect, embracing a natural ebb and flow is key. If this is what the first 45 years looks like, I eagerly embrace the next 45 years and beyond.

My LOVE,

Tracie

 

1 Comment

  1. Just beautiful, Tracie! I love the words you have chosen to describe and celebrate your 45 years!

Leave a Reply

