Perspective IS Everything

rose-colored-glassesI attended the Abraham-Hicks, Well-Being workshop yesterday, the theme I picked up on was how we focus, our perspective.  My life has changed for the magnificent between their wisdom, my remembering my own power within and applying what they teach, along with many other teachers, has been life changing.

“It isn’t what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.” -Henry David Thoreau

“When you Change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.” Dr. Wayne Dyer
I sat next to a very nice gentleman, he had a cold or dry throat and was putting lozenges in his mouth throughout the seminar. After doing so, he was fidgeting with the wrapper. Now, I noticed the sound he was making but I was focused on Abraham. I was able to easily tune him out and listen to the wisdom that resonates within me.
A woman in front of us, heard the wrapper and turned to give him a very cold stare. I was not clear whether he saw this or “got” her non-verbal hint or not.
I got it, I admit I do not like making waves, her cold stare made me feel uncomfortable.

Towards the end of the seminar she turned around and said, “That is very distracting for me, I cannot concentrate (focus) on Abraham.”
He apologized.
He was not aware he was doing it.
I had forgotten he was doing it because it was not in my awareness/focus.
For a moment, I was uncomfortable at her saying something to him.
I tried to soothe myself from the momentary discomfort of her discomfort and then, it hit me.
It was Law of Attraction in Action, right in front of me.
Exactly what Abraham was speaking of, playing out right before my eyes.

As he was leaving, I told him, “You know, I wasn’t fully “aware” you were making noise until she pointed it out to me.”
My focus, attention, perspective was mesmerized by listening to Abraham and how to apply or how I do apply and weave all of their wisdom in my life already.

This is not at all about, me being able to focus better than this lady, hence I wasn’t aware of his noises. It is the fact that as she focused upon the conditions that were not comfortable to her, the condition got bigger (louder). By her feeling the need to tell him about how much he was bothering her, she was trying, did her best to “change” the conditions so she could feel better, rather than focusing upon what she wanted or in a way that was of greater benefit to her.  Abraham has said, paraphrasing, “It isn’t the BIG things you think about or focus upon that creates what is unfolding in front of you, it is the little things.” Do you choose to allow conditions to bother you and try to change them OR are you able to focus or perceive things in a way that is pleasing. YOU can control how you focus or perceive. If you try to control another, you will lose. She was able to get him to stop the noise for that moment but, who will be the next person or thing to show up to cause her discomfort?
It was BRILLIANT!

My LOVE and Appreciation, Tracie

 

1 Comment

  1. Wonderful example of synchronicity…..the teaching and the example….could be better.
    Love it when I recognize it. Good post. I’m needing to be watchful right now. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

